GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF FORESTS

No.1715-For/G/6M-29/15

Dated Kolkata the 5th August, 2015

NOTIFICATION

In view to promote tourism alongwith conservation of environment throughout the state of West Bengal, the Governor is pleased to authorise the following Departments/agencies of this Government to take up and regulate ecotourism activities in the eight Ecotourism Zones as per policies framed and regulations approved by the West Bengal Eco Tourism Advisory Board –

Sl.	Zones	Govt. Department/Agencies	Remarks
No 1	Forest Zones	Department of Forests	i)Directorate of Forests for Protected Areas ii)West Bengal Forest Development Corporation Limited for its areas iii)West Bengal Wasteland Development Corporation Limited for Parks and Gardens and Wastelands
2	Coastal Zones	1)Urban Development and Town and Country Planning Department 2) Tourism Department 3) Sports Department	As per projects submitted
3	Lake & Reservoir Zones	1)Irrigation Department 2) Department of Forests 3)Fisheries Department	By respective departments for areas under their control
4	Wetland Zones	1)Environment Department 2) Department of Forests	By respective departments for areas under their control
5	River Zones	1)Irrigation Department 2)Department of Forests	Irrigation Department for areas outside the Custody of Department of Forests
6	Heritage Zones	1)Tourism Department 2)Urban Development and Town and Country Planning Department	As per projects submitted
7	Theme Zones	1) Tourism Department 2) Micro and Small Scale Enterprises and Textiles Department 3) Urban Development and Town and Country Planning Department	As per projects submitted
8	Tea Tourism Zones	1) Tourism Department 2)Micro and Small Scale Enterprises and Textiles Department 3) West Bengal Forest Development Corporation Limited&West Bengal Wasteland Development Corporation Limited	

By order of the Governor

Soll— (Chandan Sinha)

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

Contd.....P/2

No. 1715/1(17)-For

Dated Kolkata the 5th August, 2015

Copy forwarded for information to -

- 1) ACS/Principal Secretary, Department of Urban Development, Govt. of West Bengal
- 2) ACS/Principal Secretary, Department of Panchayat & Rural Dev., Govt. of West Bengal
- 3) ACS/Principal Secretary, Department of Land & Land Reforms, Govt. of West Bengal
- 4) ACS/Principal Secretary, Department of Tourism, Govt. of West Bengal
- 5) ACS/Principal Secretary, Department of Fisheries, Govt. of West Bengal
- 6) ACS/Principal Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of West Bengal
- 7) ACS/Principal Secretary, Department of Irrigation, Govt. of West Bengal
- 8) ACS/Principal Secretary, Department of Environment, Govt. of West Bengal
- 9) ACS/Principal Secretary, Sports Department
- 10) ACS/Principal Secretary, Micro and Small Scale Enterprises and Textiles Department
- 11) Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister's Office, West Bengal
- 12) Principal Chief Conservator of Forests & Head of Forest Force, West Bengal
- 13) Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Wildlife, West Bengal
- 14) Shri Atanu Kumar Raha, IFS (Retd.)
- 15) Shri Ujjwal Kumar Bhattacharya, IFS (Retd.)
- 16 Shri Raju Das, IFS, Chief Conservator of Forests
 - 17) Pr. S. to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal